Standard Muffin

The wholesome Dish is coming at you again with a good recipe. These standard muffins are great and customizable and can be not so standard if you so choose. I personally was like let’s see what I have around my kitchen and put that in them. I did a chopped dried cherry, chocolate chip, dried cranberries & white chocolate chips, and blueberry topped with brown sugar. To start with taste, these muffins themselves aren’t very sweet. Your add ins are really what give it flavor but the batter is light and fluffy which I enjoyed. However, I think next time I will make big batches and stir in my add ins , instead of just adding them to the muffin cups at the end. I found they were so fluffy they floated up a bit. But this is a great mix for people who want variety or maybe for a breakfast event for a large crowd. My favorites for my batch were blueberry with brown sugar topping and Dried chopped cherries, but maybe next time I will try completely different ones! Let me know what flavors you try in this recipe!

Recipe

Standard Muffin

Author: Reviewing Rose

Running around and reviewing places.

One thought on “Standard Muffin”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started